Home

11 Years of Customer Reviews + Yelp!

Read our Reviews on Yelp!

Very Satisfied – Ronald

Very Satisfied   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate yor level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Erik Johannessen and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor in […]

0 comments

Very prompt in responses ~ Devie

Very prompt in responses   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Wesley Oliver  and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Everything was great ~ Mark

Everything was great   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with John Evans and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor in […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

They went above and beyond my expectations! ~ Matthew

They went above and beyond my expectations!   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with John Evans and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Knowledge and professionalism are excellent! ~ Tino

 Knowledge and professionalism are excellent!   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Wesley Oliver and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

I appreciated the professionalism ~ Samuel

I appreciated the professionalism   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Wesley Oliver and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Appreciated the way that I was kept informed ~ Marilyn

Appreciated the way that I was kept informed   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Veronica Duncan and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Looked out for our best interest ~ Arturo

Looked out for our best interest   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Wesley Oliver and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Great service ~ Michael

Great service   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Wesley Oliver and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor in choosing […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

They communicated and stayed in contact ~ Robert

They communicated and stayed in contact.   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Good How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Jamie Tomes and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Satisfied What would you rate as the most […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Always there when we needed them ~ Robert

Always  there when we needed them   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with John Evans and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied Was there anything John Evans or Broadview […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

No false promises ~ Gina

No false promises   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Veronica Duncan and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Everything went well ~ Vanessa

 Everything went well.   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Wesley Oliver and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Jamie Tomes explained step by step everything very patiently ~ Pablo

Jamie Tomes explained step by step everything very patiently   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Jamie Tomes and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Overall experience was Excellent ~ Marlon

Overall experience was Excellent, better that my experience with previous mortgage companies. I would recommend Broadview Mortgage to friends, co-workers, and family.

0 comments

Home Purchase ~ Rowena

My Loan Officer, Wesley Oliver, stuck with us through and through, particularly at the most difficult phase of the loan process when we thought everything would fall through. He mad himself very accessible to questions and we appreciate it that he always tried to manage our expectations and would go out of his way to […]

0 comments

Home Refinance ~ Linda

Veronica Duncan was so helpful with me.  She explained the process so I understood. This was my first refinance.     How did you hear about Broadview mortgage? Advertisement Broadview Mortgage evaluates the consumer experience using the WOW Factor. How do we Score (1-5)? 5

0 comments

Home Refinance ~ Monica

Veronica Duncan was excellent.  My experience was better then my previous mortgage company.   How did you hear about Broadview mortgage? Advertisement Broadview Mortgage evaluates the consumer experience using the WOW Factor. How do we Score (1-5)? 5

0 comments

Veronica Duncan provided great customer service ~ Jennifer

Veronica Duncan provided great customer service. How did you hear about Broadview mortgage? Internet Search Broadview Mortgage evaluates the consumer experience using the WOW Factor. How do we Score (1-5)? 4

0 comments

Home Purchase ~ Joseph

Not sure I can say enough good things about Broadview Mortgage.  In large part because my wife and I had a real struggle qualifying for a mortgage.  We spoke to several banks, including some of the biggest names, but could not quite qualify. then we spoke with the largest on-line direct lender. They could get […]

0 comments
Very prompt in responses

Home Purchase ~ Matt

I can’t thank the Broadview Mortgage team enough, especially Wesley Oliver. We took their first-time homebuyer workshop and I was completely satisfied and felt great thanks for the amazing community service they were providing. I learned a lot and got all my questions answered, and the class went far beyond the basics. Great info about […]

0 comments

The good service I received ~ Rual

The good service I received How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Peter Maldonado and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important factor […]

0 comments

We were getting the best rates ~ David

We were getting the best possible rates.     How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Erik Johannessen and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as […]

0 comments

They immediately replied to my inquiries ~ Ronaldo

They immediately replied to my inquiries       How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Peter Maldonado and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Satisfied What would you rate as the most […]

0 comments

He was very patient and knowledgable – Kenneth

He was very patient and knowledgable   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Erik Johannessen and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the […]

0 comments

Very Satisfied ~ Angela

Very Satisfied       How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Erik Johanessen and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the most important […]

0 comments

He always answered the phone and eased my mind ~ Stephen

He always answered the phone and eased my mind   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with John Evans and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you […]

0 comments

They walked me through the lending process ~ Antoinette

They walked me through the lending process   How would you rate the level of service you received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Excellent How would you rate your level of satisfaction with the overall experience in dealing with Peter Maldonado and Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch? Very Satisfied What would you rate as the […]

0 comments
[/su_posts]

Reviews Archive

08/29/2014
Service from Broadview Mortgage was Excellent and I am very satisfied with John Evans. The escrow company they referred was quick with great service.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~Lloyd

08/25/2014
John Evans was the Best! TWICE! He went above and beyond to get my mortgages and refi done! I have a referral for John.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~Jeffrey

08/25/2014
Broadview held the investor to a very high standard of integrity and accountability and got my mortgage done as promised. I enjoyed the timely communication and keeping me informed along the way.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~Nicolas

08/22/2014
Wesley Oliver did more that enough :-). I can still count on him after closing escrow, he still answers every question I have. I can’t wait to do my refinance thru Wes!!! I have a referral for Wes attached.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~Erik

08/19/2014
Mr. John Evans did an exceptional job. He was very professional, curious, and always kept in communication.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~Maria

08/15/2014
The Branch Manager went above and beyond to get our loan done despite the many challenges along the way.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~Tony

08/13/2014
What I liked best was being able to email or call their office and get a fast response.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Brian

05/09/2014
Broadview Mortgage did our first loan and we have noticed that loan officers at Broadview are responsive and available.  Broadview Mortgage is speedy and helpful!

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Jessica

04/30/2014
This is the best information i have received in any other work shop great job to the both of you.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Doreen

01/22/2014
This was the smoothest and most efficient mortgage process we have ever had.  John Evans’ willingness to provide answers was something we particularly appreciated.  [John was] always available to answer even after hours, it was excellent.  I will always recommend John Evans or Katella to people.  The level of service from Broadview Mortgage – Katella branch was excellent.  We are very satisfied.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Christopher

01/14/2013
I spoke with [Broadview] they were very knowledgeable and awesome! What I liked best about Broadview Mortgage [was that] they cared about my situation nd family. I would definitely recommend Broadview Mortgage to friends, co-workers, and family members. Take some time and thank all members of your organization. I am confident you already do that though!

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Terry

09/10/2013
John Evans was very comforting and reassuring. It was like dealing with a family friend.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ John

06/30/2013
[The Crew] Iwas extremely knowledgeable, patient, and attentive to our individual needs. He provided us with all the information needed for a successful outcome. I particularly appreciated his perseverance and dedication to ensuring we received the optimal results in our home purchase and loan transaction.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Lucy

06/05/2013
I received numerous advertisements to refinance our loan and we felt it was the right time. I always read the fine print and wanted someone in California. I spoke to several agents and gave initial information to those individuals but after speaking with [Broadview] I went forward with Broadview. I am not a real trusting individual and this is a big decision as it is a great deal of money. Frank was very open and did not act like the ‘car salesmen’ I had been speaking to. I was informed of the loan process at the first meeting, put at ease, and my loan closed on time. What I like best about Broadview Mortgage is the excellent communication. Please read this and understand that we are so satisfied with how Frank handled out loan that I do not have a single complaint. If there were troubles they were taken care of without any hassle to us so they were nearly invisible. I would and will recommend Frank to anyone who is looking to refinance. Broadview Mortgage is just lucky that he is working for them.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Sandra

03/30/2013
Very pleased with my experience. John Evans is great to work with, nothing I could think of that needs improvement. I really appreciated John’s communication with me. I felt very comfortable asking John questions.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Brandon

03/30/2013
Every time I asked a question or called Kathy Argento for any reason…she always thanked me. It always sounded sincere and was that ‘little extra something’ that won me over.

Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 10.52.00 AM~ Brennon

05/30/2013

We are very pleased to have no other recommendations other than keep up the good work!!  [Broadview] and Broadview Mortgage – Katella branch answered all questions, emails, and other inquiries timely and very professionally.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Cherain

04/28/2013
[Broadview] went out of his way to go through the paperwork with me by phone.  He made me feel extra safe about doing this by phone.  My experience was well worth it thanks to Frank.  Frank was great to work with.  I was nervous at first to do this refinancing by long distance.  He, again made it easy and fast by phone.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Connie

03/02/2013
Considering our indecisiveness with regards to refinancing and the fact that one owner was working in a remote area of the Middle East, Erik Johannessen worked very hard to bring the refinancing together.  Erik and his team worked hard to finalize the refinancing before deadlines, and coordinating the process.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Margaret

03/02/2013
Keep up the good work!  Erik Johannessen communicated with us very quickly and took an interest in our situation when no other banks thought we could refinance due to their assumptions about our home value.  He encouraged us, and because of his knowledge and info we did end up being able to refinance!!!!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Jonathan

03/30/2013
Everything [Broadview] did was awesome!!  Status updates when he called everyday and if I called him he called me right back.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Brian

11/22/2013
The Broadview Mortgage Katella branch, with John Evans and his associates, did a great job of helping me refinance my home. I really took my time and shopped around for the deal. Other companies had hidden charges, but Broadview was completely honest and above-board. They told me what I could expect, and they kept their word!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Matt R.

06/30/2013

We were very pleased [and] very satisfied working with Bret McQuoid.  Bret was very quick to respond to our calls and emails and he was knowledgeable and polite.  All these aspects were greatly appreciated.

Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 10.52.00 AM~ Russell

09/30/2013

The level of service I received from Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch was excellent.  I am very satisfied with the overall experience in dealing with John Evans.  [He] went above and beyond our expectations, dealing with the credit Bureau and the incorrect reports stated on our account.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ James

 09/11/2013

Veronica Duncan was the first professional we spoke to in person about our new mortgage options.  It clicked immediately.  Open communication, ability to ask questions, [and] timely follow up.  We were informed of the loan process at the first meeting, put at ease, and our loan closed on time.  Overall, [Broadview’s] service was excellent.  Broadview compared better than any other place we have applied for home loans.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Digna & [Broadview]

 08/30/2013

Kathy Argento was always professional – kept us in the loop, [and] we always knew what was happening.  [Kathy] kept in touch throughout the process.  [I am] very satisfied.

Five 5 Star Reviews~ Arthur

 06/30/2013

Bret McQuoid was amazing every step of the way.  Constant communication so I never worried and [I] always knew where I was in the process.  Exceptional service, exceptional communication, exceptional quick responses.  [Bret] always was ahead of each step and eased my mind before I was ever worried about where we were in the process.  I would absolutely be willing to recommend Bret McQuoid to family members or friends.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Helen

06/30/2013

Erik Johannessen went above and beyond to help with an issue in a child support matter that was holding up the process for the loan to fund.  Thanks, Erik for all your help.  It was appreciated very much.  [I am] very satisfied with the overall experience in dealing with Erik Johannessen and Broadview Mortgage.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Lemar

05/30/2013

You guys made everything so easy.  I couldn’t believe how smooth, fast, and easy it was.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Robert

05/30/2013

Erik Johanessen was fantastic.  He answered all of my questions and was available to me anytime I needed him.  The entire experience was great.  Very little was required of me – it was quick and easy and Erik is a total professional – He went above and beyond to help me with the process.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Penny

05/30/2013

Erik Johanessen was available to address concerns [at] every step in the process.  His level of knowledge and straight answers made me believe that he is sincere and professional.  I received excellent service from Broadview Mortgage.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Francis

05/30/2013

[Some things that] Broadview Mortgage – Katella Branch did exceptionally well and that I particularly appreciate was [they were] honest, upfront, knowledgeable about loan products and prompt.

Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 10.52.00 AM~ Kaying

03/02/2013
Very professional. Kathy Argento was fast and efficient at getting us a good deal. There was nothing more she could have done. She responded very quickly to my calls and was very helpful through the whole process.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Richard

03/16/20102
I chose Broadview Mortgage and Jeff Anderson because he is knowledgeable about CalSTRS and always respoded quickly. He was very helpful, answered all questions, was always available, and went above and beyond. [The service] was excellent and we were extremely happy. We are recommending to all of our friends.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Shari

04/23/2012
I chose Broadview Mortgage and [Broadview] because of the loan officers’ professionalism and knowledge far exceeding everyone elses. Their courtesy and knowledge of the process was very professional. Your service exceeded my expectations.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Annette

09/31/2012
I have used Broadview Mortgage in the past with great satisfaction. This was a refi. I have applied for a home loan in the past many years ago at Country Wide and Chase. Broadview Mortgage was better. [Their] personal attention is great! I was amazed with the level of personal attention. I actually felt like I was part of a “family”. I can’t say enough good thinks about my experience with my original loan and refi. Thank you! Thank you, [Broadview]! You are a super person. I love info on the web by [Broadview] [Katella], too.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Marci

11/30/2012
[Broadview] did a great job. Everything he told me happened just the way he said it would. I really appreciate that.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Bobby

When I received an email in my school district mailbox from Broadview Mortgage, I inquired with a mild interest. I had a dream that I might be able to buy my own home some day far in the future. Karrie Lemansky promptly responded to my inquiry. Much to my surprise, I found myself qualified for a loan within days with little fuss.

Karrie made all the paperwork very easy. I never even had to travel to her office. She always kept me well informed of where we were in the process and explained what to expect. Karrie gave me what turned out to be an excellent recommendation for a real estate agent.

I was guided step-by-step through the process and my best interests were a priority. My loan was funded and escrow closed on the very day I requested! I still can’t believe that only 30 days after I made an offer on the place, it became mine.

If I have future needs for a home loan, Karrie will be my first call. I recommend her highly for her prompt, thorough, and professional service.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Lisa

12/20/2012
Kathy Argento helped us a lot to know about the benefits of Broadview Mortgage to draw such a nice shiny future for a family by making a plan from A-Z until I can get our property. Something Kathy did exceptionally well was that she helped us to include some of the minor loans with our main loan of Broadview Mortgage, and by that, now we can know exactly what shall we pay every month and for one company only.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Zeyad

09/05/2012
I chose Broadview because I needed someone to trust. The service and the honesty is what I like best about Broadview Mortgage.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Jose

07/30/2012
John Evans is very prompt when being asked for pre-approval letters which resulted in prompts offers being made. John’s also very patient and helpful in every single aspect of the process.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Rapeepun

07/08/2012

The best. My husband and I had previously worked with 2 other mortgage companies and were just disappointed with our experience. We encountered feeling like we a burdened the other companies whenever we called with a question, and their answers were not as informative as we needed. We felt that because we were making a 30 year commitment we needed to be informed and taken care of to make sure everything would come out the best way for us. [] We were able to close our loan in 29 days, even though the sellers agent and escrow company had not idea what they were doing. He was willing to work with them to make sure everything was done correctly.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Caitlin

11/15/2011
With the financial crisis in America and world wide, doing business with an honest and trustworthy individual is worth its weight in gold. With Frank, you are guaranteed the above with dedication, bar none communication and extreme diligence and professionalism. I will most assuredly refer all my friends and family members to Frank. Thanks Frank, YOU ARE THE BEST LOAN OFFICER!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ James

10/11/2011
My husband and I had a stroke of luck when we came across Frank and used him as our Loan Officer to do our refinance. We had both been in the mortgage business for many, many years and didn’t think that there would be any pleasure in the process, but Frank turned out to be the most attentive, knowledgeable, courteous and professional Loan Officer we have ever done business with – both personally and professionally. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a mortgage loan – you will not be disappointed.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Jennifer

07/26/2011
We were referred to Broadview by a friend. The process was very clear. Frank was wonderful with explaining everything and was really on top of things. The service was absolutely wonderful. Again, thanks to [Broadview] for all of his patience and hard work. We really appreciate all the advice and help.

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Brett & Elvira

07/21/2010
I viewed Broadview Mortgage’s homebuyer educational webinars and asked some questions. Vince Umali responded. I have applied for a home loan in the past with Bank of America, and Broadview Mortgage was very much better. I have never been in such capable and professional hands. Every step of the loan process was explained and carried out to perfection. Your service was above excellent. Our loan closed on time thanks to a concerted by all headed by Vince Umali. Thank you Broadview!

Screen Shot 2013-11-11 at 12.34.21 AM~ Sandra

07/27/2010
Russel McQuade is a person I felt I could trust 100%. I have applied for a home loan at Bank of America, and what I like best about Broadview Mortgage is the personal attention [that they give] vs. a large bank. The service was great. I have no complaints.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Evan

11/03/2009
[Broadview] was great! We have in house lenders, but I would definitely use Peter again in the future and refer clients to him. Thank you, Peter. We closed on time.

Four Stars~ Dorothy, Century 21

09/12/2009
Thank you so much for your assistance with the Hasbuns! I really liked Rick (whom no longer works for you) and Elaine really filled his shoes wonderfully!
P.S. Keep me in mind when working with buyers in the S.C. County!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Diana, Santa Clara County Agent

10/07/2009
I signed on for a webinar to get info on Special loans for educators and found out about Broadview. The service I received from Broadview and [Broadview] exceeded my expectations on all counts. Frank is wonderful. Thank you!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Leslie

09/11/2009
[Broadview] always picks up his phone and does not send me out looking for houses until he is sure my clients can close. We are a great team.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Bob, Steiges Properties

09/04/2009
I chose Broadview Mortgage because they could help me with a CalPERS loan. I felt like part of the family (team). I believe Broadview gave their best service.

Four Stars~ Erin

06/28/2009
I chose Broadview from the CalSTRS website and Jeff called me after I completed an online survey. Broadview is very efficient and I liked how available Jeff was an how well he kept me informed. I think Jeff did his very best and I don’t see anything he could have done “better”.

Four Stars~ Kelly

04/21/2010
Even though I work in the East Bay, your team there gets my deals done more efficiently than the lenders I use in my immediate neighborhood! I hve sent many other agents to Frank [Homonai] for CalSTRS loans.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Barb

12/07/2009
I found Broadview Mortgage through Internet Search. [Broadview] Shang’s news/info sold me on Broadview. I truly felt as if I was given special attention — even though I am sure they are like this with everyone! I really enjoyed the loan process and would not have changed a thing. I mean that!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Marci

12/20/2012
I was out of my element and Erik Johannessen never made me feel less than.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Daniel

07/30/2012
Don’t change anything. You all (especially Kathy Argento) did a great job – wish we had used you when we first bought the property. I wouldn’t have ended up so house-buying traumatized. Kathy was very personable, helpful and knowledgeable. If she didn’t know the answer to something she admitted it and found the answer quickly.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Leonard

09/10/2012
I appreciated everything Kathy Argento did from beginning to end, especially her returning my calls in the evenings and even weekends!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Angel

12/20/2012
Kathy Argento helped us a lot to know about the benefits of Broadview Mortgage to draw such a nice shiny future for a family by making a plan from A-Z until (we) can get our property. Kathy helped us to include some of minor loans with our main loan of Broadview Mortgage and by that, now we can know exactly what we shall pay every month and for only company only.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Zeyad

06/30/2012
[Broadview] went above and beyond our expectations. There wasn’t one day that Frank didn’t call or keep up updated with the process and (what) was going to happen next. In the future I will recommend anyone that needs a loan or needs to inquire about a loan. Thanks again, Frank was awesome.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Bashier

07/30/2012
Everything was excellent. Frank communicated every step and explained the things we did not understand. He also made sure the Real Estate Agent was on task as well. We have already referred several people and will continue to do so as they come up.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Alfredo

03/02/2013
[Broadview] was above and beyond our expectations. I particularly appreciated that he constantly keeps us updated during the process. If nothing to report – (he) just called to see how we were doing and if we had any questions. What service!!!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Stephen

01/30/2013
[Broadview] was always available for my questions. He was prompt and professional.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Lena

11/30/2012
[Broadview] did a great job. Everything he told me happened just the way he said it would. I really appreciate that.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Bobby

01/30/2013
John Evans is great! Every time we met it was at my home. I never had to go into the office.

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Lynette

06/30/2012
John Evans was very helpful and extremely pleasant to work with. I really appreciated how easy it was to reach John and how friendly he is and the entire staff was on the telephone. And helpful!!!

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Erik

I was VERY skeptical of the offers I received to refinance; they seemed too good to be true. So I did some online research and found that their offers were completely legit; backed by the Federal Housing Administration. Just refinanced down to 3.25% APR with no closing costs whatsoever.

Very professional, very responsive. Thanks

Five 5 Star Reviews ~ Robert S.

There are a large number of mortgage companies out there.

I’m a teacher. As a teacher, I’m entitled to some awesome benefits – including mortgage on a house.

CalSTRS offers a 80/17 mortgage (which is coming to an end 9/30/11) and Broadview was very helpful in helping my wife and I get into our first house using the CalSTRS 80/17.

Friendly people who are also professional and genuinely cares about their clients – I think THAT is what I would look for in a company rather than a company focused on numbers only. Our representative, MARIO BASURA, was amazing. In fact, all financial institutions should be more like Broadview and Mario – in the regards that they should care more about their clients more than, if not equally, about their numbers (see my review on the SchoolsFirst FCU).

Are you a teacher? Work in a public school? CalSTRS can offer some amazing options in mortgage loans and Broadview Mortgage is very knowledgeable in them.

Five 5 Stars ~ June Y.

Thank you so much! Most people in the business don’t want to give you any information or help unless you are ready to buy or work with them. This is helping me so much. I am working on raising my credit score and waiting for my tax return so that I can use that as part of my down payment. It’s nice to know that there is another option to help with down payment.

Five 5 Stars ~ Vivian

Great information , makes me more confident and understanding of the homebuying process.

Five 5 Stars ~ Wendy

Kathy Argento and Broadview Mortgage were very helpful in the modification of our home loan.  We have worked with many mortgage companies in the past and Broadview has been,  by far,  the most personable and efficient company to work with. Having Kathy Argento, in particular, as our Mortgage Banker was the key to the ease, success and satisfaction of our entire experience. If we ever need this kind of service again, Kathy is the first person we will call.

Five 5 Stars ~ Veronica H.

Being new to the process, this was a great way to gain valuable information. I now have a better understanding. Thank you for making this available.

Five 5 Stars ~ Sarah

This was an outstanding source of information. It will save you a ton of money in the end. I never realized what buying power advantages I’d have as a teacher.

Five 5 Stars ~ Rick

My family and I were at the end of our rope. Although we have been working with Citi-Mortgage for a modification, they slaped us with aTrustee Sale of our home to be foreclosed on Sept. 20, 2013. All the while still being sent letters that our modification was under review.  I have been getting emails from [Broadview] [Katella] and decided to email back with our situation. He immediately responded and put us in contact with John Krochman.   John had nothing to gain by helping us. He gave us the name of an attorney that was experienced with our situation. I am happy to announce that because of John we were able to get a temporary injunction and save the sale of our home. This has given us a fighting chance.  We believe that we have been taken advantage of by the bank. So we plan to see this through.

Thanks John!

P.S. When the dust clears we hope to be your customer.

Five 5 Stars ~ Michael T.

Thank you for the education as a first time home buyer it is nice to know some of the things I need to be aware of,that I might not of found out any other way,thanks again for your candidness.

Five 5 Stars ~ Doug R

John Evans with Broadview Mtg. has done 2 of my loans. A purchase and got us help with the down pmt. asst. program and our most recent streamline refinance. John has taking the ordinary and turned it to extordinary. He was always there for me any time of day with an answer to a question. I will definitely be using and referring John Evans and Broadview Mtg. in the future.

Five 5 Stars ~ Sheree K.

[The] team at Broadview deserve More than 5 stars! On all counts, they have succeeded in surpassing my highest expectations with exemplary service, expertise, and support. As a first time home buyer, I consider myself extremely fortunate to have found these folks! Not only do I receive accurate up to date information on all aspects of the business, I have been treated all along with respect and consideration. Please add me to your long list of satisfied clients!

Five 5 Stars ~ Leslie H.

I always receive promotional letters from different mortgage companies and when I read their reviews, I would always have second thoughts. As a matter of fact, I was always skeptical about the veracity of those offers. One time in July this year, I received the same letter from Broadway Mortgage. As usual, I checked their reviews online and was surprised to see good reviews about the company. I thought I should give it a try, so I picked up the phone and got Kathy Argento on the line. She made quite a positive impression from the moment I talked to her. She was very polite, helpful, professional, friendly, and prompt! She knows her job well and made me feel at ease and comfortable without being pushy. She’s also super- efficient! I decided to apply for refinancing and she guided me through the process with a five-star service–it was fast and hassle-free! I got a great rate, no cash out as mentioned in their promotional ad, and we closed the transaction in less than a month! Now, I’m happy and content with my new mortgage payment. I’d love to work with her again in the future. Without any reservations, I recommend Broadview Mortgage–and look for Kathy Argento!

Five 5 Stars ~ Maricel F.

I would like to thank Broadview [for their] knowledge and patience in answering all of my questions. I really appreciate it. A few years ago, I started the process to purchase a home with my friend but due to a couple of bad experiences with very dishonest lenders I discontinued the process. Ever since, I have been reluctant to begin the process again until attending the webinars with Broadview and working with Mario. Thank you!!

Five 5 Stars ~ Cindee

I had a great experience with Kathy at Broadview Mortgage. She was so helpful and got back to me with any questions I needed to be answered. My streamline refinance was done within 30 days and she locked in my rate as soon as my paperwork was turned in. I would recommend Kathy to everyone.

Five 5 Stars ~ John G.

Once upon a time, not so long ago, it was my job as writer/reporter/anchor of what is now known around the world as CNBC-TV to gather all the financial news I could get and interpret it for a nationwide audience. More than 12 years ago, I made the transition to being a community college Professor and discovered much to my surprise how much more fulfilled I feel nurturing students.

After renting homes, this is the year my wife and I decided it was time to buy. And we decided we had a great opportunity to get a mortgage from our California State Teachers Retirement System.

We found the home of our dreams, but found it very frustrating trying to get detailed information about CalSTRS home loans from CalSTRS itself. Then there came a day, I received an invitation to attend a “webinar” from a mortgage broker who promised to explain all that I wanted to know.

I’m writing this note today to encourage all of you who qualify for CalSTRS home loans to take full advantage of “instructor” [Broadview] [Katella] and/or his team at Broadview Mortgage Corporation in Orange, CA., who offer continuing “classes” on how to get the biggest bang for your buck with CalSTRS.

Let’s get real here. I was fully expecting some high powered sales dude delivering a high octane pitch designed to lasso me into some corral I didn’t want to end up in. So I was skeptical and defensive.

Instead, what I heard was a caring Instructor like myself eager to familiarize me with all I wanted to know. I’m a public speaking professor now, so I listened with very critical ears. Evaluating him as I would like any college student, I’d give [Broadview] an A. Great beginning, great close, energized but low key delivery, great visual aids, credible sources. I learned a lot, and wished I had known about what he shared a lot sooner. No corral.

Previously, I had asked many of my colleagues on campus if they knew anything about the CalSTRS home loan programs. Sadly, only one had taken advantage of the program, and he was delighted. All others I spoke to said they learned too late, or were unaware of any CalSTRS mortgage program.

So bottom line, here I am to shout it from my housetop that if you get an invitation to attend a Broadview “webinar”….sign up. [Broadview] and his team are tremendous resources for you to become better informed. Hard to believe that there are hundreds of brokers like him throughout the state who could tell you about CalSTRS loans, but none that I know of who have an outreach program to teachers like you and me. Give him and them a chance to enlighten you.

CalSTRS has great programs to help you buy a home even with as little as 3% down. It’s a great time to buy a home and you’ll actually be strengthening our retirement program by using CalSTRS rather than other lenders.

Five 5 Stars ~Bruce

*Not every review could be published based on permissible use.